Special Events

Special Events

Welcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community. 

Upcoming Events

February 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  1. Sat, Apr 4

    Bark in the Park Dogs are welcome to gather with family and friends...
    Read On
  2. Mon, May 18

    Golf Outing Fundraiser Grab your clubs for a wonderful day on the course....
    Read On
  3. Fri, Jun 5

    Concert in the Park The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts a series of co...
    Read On
View All

2020 Calendar

Download a printable version of our 2020 Special Events calendar

Sweetheart Family Barn Dance
New for 2020!

Saturday, February 8 from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Village Barn
* Fee & Registration Required

Bark in the Park

Saturday, April 4 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park

Golf Outing Fundraiser 

Monday, May 18 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club

Concerts in the Park

Fridays, June 5 through August 21 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park

Car Show Cruise Nights

Friday, June 12 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, July 10 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, August 14 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park

Movies in the Park

Friday, June 19 at dusk (8:30 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 17 at dusk (8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 21 at dusk (8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks

Friday, July 3 at Community Park
Concert from 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Fireworks at 9:15 p.m.

4th of July Parade 

Saturday, July 4 at 10:00 a.m. on Lagoon Drive to Village Hall

Fall Family Fun Fest

Saturday, September 26 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at the Aquatic Center 

Movies in the Barn

Friday, October 23 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn
Friday, December 11 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn

Holiday Craft Fair

Saturday, November 28 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Hometown Holiday

 Saturday, December 5 from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!