Special Events

Special Events

Welcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community. 

Upcoming Events

August 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  1. Fri, Aug 6

    Concert in the Park - See Alice Enjoy a night of live entertainment at our 2021 Co...
    Read On
  2. Fri, Aug 13

    Concert in the Park - Second Time Around Enjoy a night of live entertainment at our 2021 Co...
    Read On
  3. Fri, Aug 20

    Concert in the Park - Latest Rumor Enjoy a night of live entertainment at our 2021 Co...
    Read On
View All

2021 Calendar

Sweetheart Family Barn Dance

TBD for 2021
* Fee & Registration Required

Bark in the Park

Saturday, April 10 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park
*Free pre-registration required

Drive In Movie - Angels in the Outfield (1994)

Friday, April 30 at 7:45 p.m. at Hawthorn Woods Aquatic Center
*Pre-registration & fee required

Golf Outing Fundraiser 

Monday, May 17 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club
*Pre-registration & fee required

Concerts in the Park

Fridays, June 4 through August 20 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park
No concert 7/2

Car Show Cruise Nights

Car Show Cruise Nights have been cancelled for 2021

Movies in the Park

Friday, June 18 at dusk (8:30 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 16 at dusk (8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 20 at dusk (8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks

Saturday, July 3 at Community Park
Fireworks at 9:15 p.m.

4th of July Parade

The 4th of July Parade has been cancelled for 2021

Fall Family Fun Fest 

Saturday, September 25 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at the Aquatic Center 

Halloween Movie in the Barn 

Friday, October 22 at 6:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Holiday Craft Fair 

Saturday, November 27 from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Hometown Holiday

 Saturday, December 4

Holiday Movie in the Barn 

Friday, December 10 at 6:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!