Special Events

Special Events

Welcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community. 

Upcoming Events

December 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  1. Sat, Dec 3

    Read On
  2. Fri, Dec 9

    Read On
  3. Sun, Dec 18

    Lake County Symphony Orchestra Holiday Concert ?The most wonderful time of the year is here and t...
    Read On
View All

2022 Calendar

Download a printable flyer

Sweetheart Family Barn Dance - Rescheduled

This event has been rescheduled due to Covid. We will be holding the St. Patrick's Family Barn Dance on Saturday, March 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Village Barn.

St. Patrick's Family Barn Dance

Saturday, March 19 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Village Barn
*Pre-registration & fee required
Register Online Now

Bark in the Park

Saturday, April 9 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park

Wings & Talon Raptor Show (All Ages)

Friday, April 29 from 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. at Village Barn
*Pre-registration & fee required

Golf Outing Fundraiser 

Monday, May 16 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club
*Pre-registration & fee required

Concerts in the Park

Fridays, June 3 through August 19 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park
No concert 7/1

Movies in the Park

Friday, June 17 at dusk (approx. 8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 15 at dusk (approx. 8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 19 at dusk (approx. 8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks

Sunday, July 3 at Community Park

4th of July Parade

Monday, July 4 at 10:00 a.m. on Lagoon Drive to Village Hall

Party in the Park

Saturday, September 17 from 4:00 p.m. to 10 p.m. at Community Park

Halloween Movie in the Barn

Friday, October 21 at the Village Barn
Doors open at 6:00 p.m.
Movie begins at 7:00 p.m.

Holiday Craft Fair 

Saturday, November 26 from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Hometown Holiday

 Saturday, December 3, 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

Holiday Movie in the Barn

Friday, December 9 at the Village Barn
Doors open at 6:00 p.m.
Movie begins at 7:00 p.m.

Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!