HomePrintEmailRSS
Click to Home

Go To Search
Special Events
Welcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community.

2016 Events Calendar 

Winter Carnival
Saturday, February 20 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Community Park

Bark in the Park
Saturday, April 9 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park

Golf Outing
Monday, May 23 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club

Summer Concerts in the Park Series
Fridays, June 3 through September 9 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park

Car Show Cruise Nights
Friday, June 10 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, July 8 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, August 12 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, September 9 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park

Movies in the Park
Friday, June 17 at dusk (8:30 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 15 at dusk (8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 19 at dusk (8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks & Concert Event
Sunday, July 3 at 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

4th of July Parade
Monday, July 4 at 10:00 a.m.

Fall Family Fun Fest
Saturday, September 10 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at the Aquatic Center  

Movies in the Barn
Friday, October 21 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn Friday, December 9 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn
Java with Joe
Saturday, May 7, 2016 from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. at Oregano's
Saturday, October 29, 2016 from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. at Hawthorn Woods Country Club

Holiday Craft Fair
Saturday, November 26 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Tree Lighting
Friday, December 2 at 6:00 p.m. at the Village Barn


Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!

Friday, June 27 at 8:30pm at Community Park
Friday, June 27 at 8:30pm at Community Park


2 Lagoon Drive   |   Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047   |   Ph: (847) 438-5500   |   Fx: (847) 438-1459         Contact Us Accessibility Copyright Notice Sitemap Powered by CivicPlus

Go To Search