Special Events

Special EventsWelcome! The Village of Hawthorn Woods hosts several special events throughout the year to bring together friends, family, and our wonderful community.

2019 Calendar 

Bark in the Park

Saturday, April 6 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at Community Park

Golf Outing Fundraiser 

Monday, May 20 at 10:00 a.m. at the Hawthorn Woods Country Club

Concerts in the Park

Fridays, June 7 through August 23 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Community Park
(No concert July 5)

Car Show Cruise Nights

Friday, June 14 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, July 12 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park
Friday, August 9 at 5:00 p.m. at Community Park

Movies in the Park

Friday, June 21 at dusk (8:30 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, July 19 at dusk (8:45 p.m.) at Community Park
Friday, August 16 at dusk (8:15 p.m.) at Community Park

Fireworks

Wednesday, July 3 at 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

4th of July Parade 

Thursday, July 4 at 10:00 a.m. on Lagoon Drive to Village Hall

Fall Family Fun Fest

Saturday, September 28 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon at the Aquatic Center 

Movies in the Barn

Friday, October 18 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn Friday,
December 13 at 6:30 p.m. at the Village Barn

Holiday Craft Fair

Saturday, November 30 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Village Barn

Hometown Holiday

 Saturday, December 7 from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at Community Park

Visit this page often for specific event details and to stay up-to-date on the your favorite Village happenings!